Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Welcome to American Indian Dogs

Register or login now and gain instant access to our features!

Quote Kim Laflamme:

I’m so happy to see young people able to, recognize a real dog! Let alone want to help & learn -

Hello!

My name is Chad Griffiths. I am a recent college graduate who just started living. I met my first AI dog two weekends ago while visiting my friend Nick, in Asheville CO., to do some trail running. He has an 8 month old AI dog.

The presence of the dog was so powerful. As a barefooted ultra-runner and recently student of meditation and exploration of spirit, I was in awe of the awareness of the spirit of the AIdog he has. It really felt as though I was in the room with the spirit of the past Native people, a spirit that is self-aware and connected or rooted in its place on this earth.

As I move into my adult life I am compelled to accept this dog as my rock and reminder of the earth and her amazing grace. Honestly I met the dog and immediately thought, "man I wonder if he needs any extra hands out there". My girlfriend is all, "Chad, what would I do in Oregon".

So...I am hoping to get more information on AIdogs and make a choice to be on the waiting list. What is the list? How long until the next round?

Thank you so much for keeping these dogs sacred.
Peace, love and gratitude,

- Chad & Elii Griffiths

This is Elli

image001.jpg

This is me posing in Texas.

image002.jpg

Here we are together!

image003.jpg

• Like 7
  • 1 year later...

I have found people who are more in touch with the spite world alway have something positive to say when they meet Nakoma, these dogs really do have something about them that is unique!

One of the most common things people say about Nakoma is "It feels like he is looking into my soul"